I lay

I’m laying on the floor of my bedroom, trying to make pictures out of my ceiling; but it’s so dark in here.
I lay here with my hands on my sides and tears in my eyes.
The only picture I could see is you
The only picture I could make out is you.
I remember the night you cried and said “I love you so much, I don’t know what my life would’ve been like without you.
But yet here I am, 6 months later and you’re nowhere in sight.
I guess you figured how life was like without me.
Ironic, isn’t it?
You claimed to love me.
You claimed to always be there.
But people learn to lie, don’t they?
You blinded me with your synthetic love.
Your synthetic touches and kisses.
You were always freely walking, while I’m here barely upright with crutches under my arms.
You said you’d love me forever, was your forever just a little while?
Or did you ever love me to begin with?
Even though, I’d love to hate you; you know damn well I never will.
You left me gasping and begging for just a piece of your manufactured love, you left me in pieces.
But yet here I am, laying on my bedroom floor, trying to paint the picture of when it was you and I.
And in the heavy darkness, as my breath gets heavier and heavier, I whisper ” I love you so much, I don’t know what my life would’ve been like without you.”

